Voting now open for trustee elections!

Mon, 17 September 2018

Voting in our trustee elections runs from 17 September to 5 October.

Cast your vote

You can read each candidate's statements by clicking on their name below.

Martin Abrams | Change Delivery Manager | Prostate Cancer UK

Noha Al Afifi | Director of Marketing and Communications | Arthritis Action

Matthew Bradby | Head of Communications | The Queen's Nursing Institute

Sarah Collis | CEO | Self Help UK

Ed Holloway | Executive Director of Services and Support | MS Society

Sarah Vibert | Chief Executive | Neurological Alliance

Who can vote?

All full members of National Voices are eligible and encouraged to vote for the candidates of their choice. When voting, please bear in mind that we particularly encourage the nomination of  candidates who can evidence experience of one or more of the following:

  • CEO or senior manager at a small charity
  • Expertise in inequalities
  • Specialist skills such as IT, digital, communications and organisational development

Each full member organisation can vote for two candidates; but only one person from each member organisation may cast votes. In cases where more than one person votes, we will contact the Member Representative to cast the deciding vote. If you are not sure who the Member Rep is at your organisation, please email or call 020 3176 0738.

Cast your vote now

Our current Board of Trustees

Our Board is made up of a majority of elected Trustees from our membership and a minority of independently appointed Trustees. We have two vacancies for member trustees as Jane Dunnage of Lupus UK has reached the end of her term of office, and Barbara Gelb has retired from Together for Short Lives, so both are stepping down at the 2018 AGM. A huge thank you to both of them for their work over the years.

Our member-elected Trustees are vital to National Voices. They represent the views of our members at the highest level of our decision making and ensure that we are always working with members in mind. Trustees serve for an initial three-year term of office and may then stand for re-election for a second term. They represent the views of all members and not just those of their organisation.